Marketpath CMS Tutorial Series

Users & Accounts

Last Updated 5/31/2018

Lesson Overview

This lesson discusses logging in and logging out, how to add users to sites and accounts, and how to set user permissions.

Login

To login to Marketpath CMS, visit https://cms.marketpath.com/login, type in your email address and password, and click Login.

null

Forgot Password

If you don’t remember your password, you can use the Forgot Password link. You will be directed to https://cms.marketpath.com/forgot-password, type in your email address, and click Send Reset Link. Within a few minutes, Marketpath CMS will send you an email with a link. If you don’t receive an email within 5-10 minutes, please check your junk or spam folders. If you can’t find the email, contact support.

null

When you click the Reset password link within the email you will be prompted to enter a new password that meets Marketpath’s secure password criteria. Password must meet three of the following criteria:

  • contain a number
  • contain a lowercase letter
  • contain an uppercase letter
  • contain a symbol: - _ ! @ # $ % ^ & * ( ) . , + =
     

Manual Logout

If you want to logout of Marketpath CMS, click the user icon at the top right corner of the screen and then click the Logout link. This will completely end your current session, unlock all items you may have had open, and redirect you to the login screen.

null

Login Expired

If your session is inactive for one hour, Marketpath CMS will automatically lock the session and show the following prompt. You may logout completely or you may enter your password to continue working and not lose any unsaved changes.

null

Overview of Users, Accounts, and Sites

Marketpath CMS security is based on the relationship of users, accounts, and sites and the permissions assigned to each relationship.

An Account is essentially the company or organization that pays for the Sites under that Account. Sites belong to Accounts and Users are linked to Accounts and Sites. 

Users can gain access to Sites in several ways. Users, then, can be linked directly to one or more Sites. This allows them to make changes to those sites and only those Sites.

A User can also be linked to an Account. If the User has “Manage Site” permissions on that account, then they will have access to all Sites associated with the Account. If you do not want a User to have access to all your Sites then we recommend assigning those Users directly to each Site, instead of to the Account.

Adding, Removing, & Managing Site Users

To view the list of users who currently have direct access to your site go to Site > Site Settings > Users.

null

To add a new contributing user, click the New User button, enter the new user's email address, select the appropriate permissions, and click Add

null

If the user already has a Marketpath CMS user account, they will receive a notification that they’ve been added to the site. If they do not have a Marketpath CMS user account, they will receive an email with a link to verify and then create the new account.

Note: If a recently added user is already logged in, they may need to manually logout, and then login again to reset their list of available sites.

To edit permissions of a site user, open the Site Users dialog and click the user you wish to edit. Select or unselect the appropriate permissions for the user and click Save.

To remove a site user, open the Site Users dialog, click the user you wish to remove, and then click the Remove button.

Adding, Removing, & Managing Account Users

To view the list of users who currently have access to your account and sites of that account, click the gear icon in the top right corner of your screen, then click the Accounts link. Managing account users will be very similar to managing site users. Account users have additional permissions - Manage Account, Create Site, and Manage Domains. Here is an explanation of each:

Manage Site - the user will have access to all sites within the account
Manage Account - the user will be able to update account details and add and remove users
Create Site - the user will be able to create a new site for that account
Manage Domains - the user will be able to manage the account's domains

 

---- End of Lesson ----

Question? Correction?

Let's work together to make our documentation as helpful as possible.

What is your name? 
What is your email address? 
Feedback: