What does "go live" mean?
"Go live" means that a site is published and publicly accessible with a custom domain (including Marketpath development domains). During development, a site may only be accessible using Marketpath's preview server. Once published, however, the site becomes publicly accessible and therefore begins incurring subscription and hosting fees.
Do I have to go live?
No, you can keep your site in preview for as long as you'd like and you can share the preview link with others. Keep in mind, however, that the preview server is only meant for development and learning. It tracks users and maintains a fairly low visitor limit of 10 concurrent visitors. Additionally, the preview URL is a horrendously complicated mash of characters that no marketer, in their right mind, would use as a primary domain.
I took my site live already but development is not complete. Can I get a refund?
Sorry, once a site is taken live it begins incurring subscription fees immediately. At this time the only way to stop the subscription fees is to delete the site.